Two-shaded Mind

I was walking down a darkish grey lane which seemed to end at a distance,

I might have killed a man or two as I strolled by;

I am not sure if they noticed my smile was red, redder than the danger light.

I tried not to be harsh on them but oh dear lord, why is hatred so easy and love so hard?

I set out again; It was dusky and paler than before;

I heard footsteps behind me, slowing down as they came closer;

I made an attempt to figure out if it was a friend or a foe? Its harder to guess these days.

I started to stride ahead without taking a note of what was behind me, but soon I reached the finish.

I knew I had to turn back again.

I saw blankspace;It was just me, the sound of breeze,moonlight and my mental imagery.

I smiled, a dark blue smile this time.

“I told you..”, my mind said, ” ..All I ever wanted was peace.”

~Sanjana S. Laddha

The world is full of bright faces with shady minds.

~Sanjana S. Laddha

2 thoughts on “Two-shaded Mind

Leave a Reply

